Posted by: bibmomma | June 29, 2009

Comprehensive List of Parkinson’s Disease BLOGS

Lately I’ve found myself enjoying the blogs of other people with Parkinson’s Disease.  Here’s a list that I compiled.  Some of these blogs are not solely about PD.  In some cases the blogs reveal other medical situations.  However, these are the ones that I frequent.  I did not include websites since most of you already have those links.

There are a few blogs that were written by PWP who have passed on.  Also, I found a LOT of blogs from people with Parkinson’s Disease that have not been active in a long time.  None of these blogs were included because I wanted a current, updated list.

I hope you will find this list a helpful resource.  If you find other blogs that I’ve missed, please let me know and I’ll re post the list with the updates.  THANKS!

Responses

  1. What a great Blog, and a tremendous resource.

    I’m afraid I tend to use my blog as an escape route. Parkinsons, of course runs through it all like a kind of undercurrent, but much of my time is spent on writing which avoids it: and I try to keep it funny – and irreverent which helps.

    Keep up the good work.

    Regards,

    Andy

    ‘Sitting Comfortably?’

    • Thanks, Andy. I’m adding your blog to my list. We need humor – lots of it, to deal with the shakies!
      All my best,
      Bibmomma

  2. I was diagnosed with Parkinsons Disease over a year ago when I was 27 years old. I started my blog as a therapy for helping me live my life as normal as I can. I use it as a way to try and help motivate others to be more positive. My blog is http://shakin-not-stirred.blogspot.com. People can also follow me on twitter @Alwaysshakin….I try to be as comical as I can to always smile. :)

    David Chedester
    Roanoke, Virginia

  3. This is awesome, I write on http://www.theshakylady.com :-D


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

